Reiki Usui Courses

Reiki Usui

Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that promotes healing. It is transmitted through “hand-imposing” and is based on the idea that an invisible “vital energy” flows through us and is what keeps us alive.

Here are the available Usui Reiki courses. Begin at Level 1 and ascend to attain mastery, enabling you to train other channels of light around the world

reiki usui

Reiki Usui Level 1 - The Awakening

The first level of traditional Reiki as taught by Mikao Usui is known as “Shoden”. 

Here are some key points you should know about it:

Shoden, the first level of traditional Reiki as taught by Mikao Usui, signifies the beginning, the opening or the reconnection.

It allows you to consciously connect with the universal life energy, thereby increasing your vibrational frequency. This level also introduces the possibility of transmitting Reiki through hands to yourself, others, pets, plants, food, medicines, and much more. Shoden provides a gradual path for you, the student, to safely and consciously enter the world of Reiki energy.

It helps you understand all of their potentials without rushing ahead. Shoden is generally taught alongside Okuden, the second Reiki level. As the first step in this journey, Shoden is an integral part of the original Mikao Usui Reiki method.

At this level you will learn how to do self application and application on others, on plants, on animals, minerals and else. You will also learn the first symbol of Reiki, and all the basic principles.

Reiki Usui Level 2 - The Transformation

The second level of traditional Reiki as taught by Mikao Usui is known as “Okuden”, that means “The transformation”.

This level is often referred to as the “Mind Level” or the “Creativity Level”.

It allows you to project your willpower, determination, and loving intent through cosmic symbols.

The development and mature expression of talents are emphasized, projecting intent beyond the illusory distances of space and time.

You will become harmonized with three powerful cosmic symbols and learn to use the conscious power of imaginative possibilities and strategic positive thinking.There is a further vibrational leap at this level, leading to an increased awareness of connection.

The Reiki second degree training and attunement focus on more specifically directed use of the Reiki energy, particularly mental, emotional  and remote healing. You will receive  more tools for working with other people and for the world community.

This level represents a conscious exercise of our creative capacity, allowing for the development and mature expression of our talents.

In this level, you learn how to do distance Reiki, the second and third symbols. You also learn how to be a professional in the Reiki field.

Reiki Usui Level 3 - Apprentice Master

Usui Reiki Level 3 or 3A, often referred to as the “Master Practitioner” or “Apprentice Master” level, is a profound stage in the Reiki learning journey.

This level is characterized by the introduction of the Dai-Ko-Myo, the “Master” symbol in Reiki. This symbol, also known as the “Great Shining Light,” represents a deep spiritual connection and an encounter with higher spiritual energy.

At this level, you are introduced to a powerful energy often associated with Reiki Masters. This energy enables you to provide healing to groups and even larger entities such as cities or the planet. The training for Level 3A also includes discussions on karma and planetary healing. However, it’s crucial to handle this level with care due to the potent energy involved, which can lead to rapid clearing of energetic blockages.

The journey to Usui Reiki Level 3A is a transformative one, as it allows you to tap into a higher level of energy and consciousness. This level is not just about healing others, but also about self-discovery and personal growth. While work with the Master symbol and learn to channel more potent energy, you will often experience profound personal transformations. You may find that your intuition is heightened, and you are more in tune with your inner self and the world around you. This level of practice can lead to a deeper understanding of your purpose and a greater sense of peace and fulfillment.

At this level you learn psychic surgery, reiki meditation, the 21 techniques of Mikao Usui, Reiki for deep expansion of consciousness and the Reiki master symbol.

Reiki Usui Level 4 - Master Teacher

The fourth and final level of Usui Reiki, known as Level 4 or level 3B, is the Master Teacher level.

This level represents the culmination of the Reiki journey, where you, practitioner, are equipped with the ability to teach and attune others to Reiki energies.

It’s a significant step that further empowers you on your spiritual journey and helps you connect with a deeper level of energy.

The transition from Level 3A to becoming Reiki Masters and Teachers at Level 3B involves knowing the correct initiation procedures through the Reiki Master course and apprenticeship, and achieving the appropriate energy awareness. This level is not just about personal growth, but also about guiding others on their Reiki journey.

As Master Teacher, you can pass on your knowledge and experience, helping others discover the transformative power of Reiki.

At this level you are qualified to teach Reiki and learn the advanced Tibetan Reiki symbols.